How do you Know if Someone Blocked your number on iPhone

The blocking feature in iPhones and iPadswas formally introduced by iOS 7. By having this feature, you can block a contact on iPhone and as a result, you will not receive any messages or calls from the blocked contacts. You don’t have to bother or worry about it anymore as the whole process simply ends there , if you blocked someone.

Yes, you are thinking in right direction as the above given story is one sided. The other part of the story begins with the problem that how would you know, if someone else seems to have blocked your number on iPhone. How to tell if someone has blocked your number on iPhone running iOS 9 or iOS 8? iOS 7, first time, added the ability to block phone numbers, a feature that has continued into the current version, iOS 9. It's as simple as you could ask for, and a great feature for those who are annoyed from unwanted callers. It is considered typically that you can’t find out if someone has blocked you. But that’s not true. There are some indications that can tell if someone has blocked us on their iPhone.

If you want to know that someone has blocked you or not the call is the best source of evidence. If you will always be diverted to voicemail after exactly one ring, it is an indication that they have blocked you. The logic behind is, if they were declining your call the number of rings would vary each time, and if the phone was switched off, it wouldn't ring at all. You can test yourself that what actually happens to a blocked call. Do block yourself and monitored the experience on both phones. You will see that the call does ring but only once. You will be informed that the recipient isn't available, and will divert to voicemail.
How do you Know if Someone Blocked your number on iPhone

Has someone Blocked your number on iPhone?

Although it is a fact that there isn't a exact way to find out for sure if you've been blocked, beyond checking the blocked list of your friend's iPhone . Therefore, in this article, you will come to know about some clues, which may indicate that someone has blocked your number on his/her iPhone.

Text Message

Find out here that what your text messages reveal if you are sending them to check whether a person has blocked your number or not. So check it out!

  • Text messages from blocked numbers will be delivered but recipient will never see it. It means that you may think your message is delivered but in actual it doesn’t. The message sends as normal, and you don't get an error message.
  • It is confirm that the blocker will never be notified of the message, but it does appear at the very bottom of their voicemail list in the Blocked Messenger section, but most people probably won't check there. So it can be concluded that this is no help at all for clues.

iMessage

iMessage is an interesting as well as a bit frustrating way to find out if someone has blocked you. But it is possible If you're using an iPhone yourself, you used to be able to get a clue as to whether someone has blocked you by sending an iMessage. So what actually happens when you send an iMessage.

  • The iMessage would attempt to send, and if that person has blocked you then after a couple of minutes, your iMessage would resend as a text message that would never be received by that person.
  • If you are using iOS 9 then in this case, it'll immediately say Delivered but remain blue which means it's still an iMessage. So actually it didn’t deliver at all.
  • Most users have their Read Receipts turned on so when you send someone iMessage, you can also see when the person has read it. If you see a ‘Delivered’ instead of the ‘Read at’, that indicates two things, either you’ve been blocked or the person has turned off read receipts.

Calls

So if you have tried the above two clues and they indicated that you might be blocked by that person then go for another clue and that is your call.

  • If your calls end up in voice mail with the single ring or busy tone, then your number has been blocked.
  • In case the person always has had read receipts turned off, you will not notice any change in iMessage. You’ll see your message, as Delivered. In this case, the call is your only way to figure out if you’ve been blocked.
  • Calls always go to voicemail after exactly one ring. You can try calling multiple times and when you are cut to voice mail after one ring, you can most likely assume that you’ve been blocked.



How do you Know if Someone Blocked your number on iPhone Reviewed by Saira Awan on 3:39 AM Rating: 5

No comments:

The editors reserve the right to edit/remove any comments that are abusive, offensive, contain profanity, serves as spam or attempting to harbor irrelevant text links for any purpose. Please read our Comments Policy for details.

All Rights Reserved. iTechwhiz™ Apple, Android, Phones, Gadgets, Games, Cars. Copyrights © 2011 - 2016
Powered by Google Blogger.
Contact Form

Name

Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.